NPFDA Selects Fourth Honorary Lifetime Member Award Recipient

Industry News, Member News,

The National Poultry and Food Distributors Association’s Board of Directors is honored to award Kristin McWhorter, CAE, NPFDA’s immediate past Executive Director the Honorary Lifetime Member Award.

At their Fall Meeting in Nashville, the Board unanimously voted to honor Kristin with this prestigious award. It is only on very rare occasions that NPFDA presents the Honorary Lifetime Member. This award was created to honor a member upon retirement who has been an integral part of the organization. Although she was not formally a member of the organization, her countless hours and steadfast leadership of the organization over the past 27 years have earned her that distinction.

“NPFDA is very fortunate to have had Kristin for the years that it did. The Association would certainly not be where it is today without her,” said Glennon Monroe, of Columbia Meats and President of NPFDA.

Kristin came to NPFDA in September of 1992, and she worked relentlessly for the association over two decades. When asked about Kristin’s accomplishments, multiple members cited the successful management of the NPFDA’s Annual Convention and Showcase as one of her greatest accomplishments.

According to Abit Massey, President Emeritus of the Georgia Poultry Federation, he said,” Kristin joined NPDFA at its lowest point and took them to their highest level ever. Her visionary innovations include the Poultry Suppliers Showcase and the Distributor Exchange. Kristin has improved the earlier programs including the NPFDA Scholarship Foundation. Her effective teamwork approach is evident in NPFDA and in her work with other associations and groups such as the Georgia Poultry Federation and other state organizations, the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association and National Chicken Council. “

With this award, Kristin McWhorter will join the ranks of previous recipients Mr. C.C. Hill, Mr. Tarry Winfrey and Mr. Marc Stock.

Read More